The Deep Blues Show No . 052

The Deep Blues Show No. 052, aired on WEVL FM 89.9 Memphis
August 19, 2004, 6:00 PM (Thursday)
The Deep Blues Show Music Log
Show Date: August 19, 2004
Show Time: 6:00-8:00pm
Show Number: 052

Roosevelt Sykes Chicago Boogie Rock It
T-Bone Walker Texas Guitar Killers My Baby Left Me
Gatemouth Brown Texas Guitar Killers Gatemouth Boogie
Lowell Fulson Texas Guitar Killers Night and Day
Champion Jack Dupree The Legacy of the Blues, Vol. 3 Anything You Want
Sunnyland Slim She's Got a Thing Goin' On Long Tall Daddy
Piano Red Atlanta Bounce Telephone Blues
Lightnin' Hopkins All the Classics 1946-1951 Have to Let You Go
Mance Lipscomb Captain, Captain! Mr. Tom's Rag
Herman E. Johnson Louisana Country Blues Motherless Children
Little Brother Montgomery Chicago: The Living Legends - Piano, Vocal and Band Blues Prescription for the Blues
Original Five Blind Boys of Alabama Oh Lord, Stand By Me / Marching Up to Zion Oh Lord, Stand By Me
John Jackson Don't Let Your Deal Go Down Red River Blues
Bukka White American Folk Blues Festival '72 I'm Getting Ready
Big Mama Thornton With the Muddy Waters Blues Band 1966 Sometimes I Have a Heartache
Big Joe Williams Classic Delta Blues Bird's Nest Bound
Josh White Blues Singer 1932-1936 Black Man
Brownie McGhee The Folkways Years, 1945-1959 Careless Love
Memphis Slim Bawdy Blues (1956-1961) Churning Man Blues
Blind Lemon Jefferson King of the Country Blues Rambler Blues
Robert Johnson The Complete Recordings When You Got a Good Friend (Alt. Take)
Funny Papa Smith The Original Howling Wolf Honey Blues
Robert Pete Williams I'm Blue as a Man Can Be I'm Blue as a Man Can Be
John Lee Hooker That's My Story I'm Wanderin'
Big Bill Broonzy Big Bill's Blues Baby I Done Got Wise
Sonny Boy Williamson The Essential Sonny Boy Williamson Like Wolf
Frank Frost Harp & Soul Never Leave Me at Home
Junior Kimbrough Do the Rump! I Want to Know What's Wrong With You
Billy Boy Arnold More Blues on the South Side You're My Girl
Earl Hooker Smooth Slidin' Two Bugs in a Rug