The Deep Blues Show No . 121

The Deep Blues Show No. 121, aired on WEVL FM 89.9 Memphis
February 24, 2006, 2:00 PM (Friday)
The Deep Blues Show Music Log
Show Date: February 23, 2006
Show Time: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Show Number: 121

Willie Dixon Big Three Trio Big 3 Boogie
Sonny Boy Williamson One Way Out This Is My Apartment
Lowell Fulson My First Recordings I Want to See My Baby
Jimmy Witherspoon Evenin' Blues Grab Me a Freight
Otis Rush The Essential Otis Rush My Love Will Never Die
Frankie Lee Sims Lucy Mae Blues Walking Boogie (Take 4)
Walter Horton Can't Keep Lovin' You Walter's Boogie
Johnny Young Chicago Blues Keep On Drinking
Cephas & Wiggins Goin' Down the Road Feelin' Bad Guitar and Harmonica Rag
Juke Boy Bonner Life Gave Me a Dirty Deal I'm Getting Tired
Junior Wells Blues Hit Big Town Eagle Rock (alternate take)
Robert Nighthawk Live on Maxwell St. 1964 The Time Have Come
Muddy Waters I'm Ready Rock Me
John Lee Hooker Jewel Spotlights the Blues, Vol. 2 I Feel Good
Albert King King of the Blues Guitar Born Under a Bad Sign
Johnny Shines and Snooky Pryor Back to the Country Evening Sun
Joe Turner Tell Me Pretty Baby Trouble Blues
Julia Lee and Her Boyfriends Kansas City's First Lady of the Blues Since I've Been With You
Sister Rosetta Tharpe The Gospel of the Blues Trouble In Mind
Jelly Roll Kings Off Yonder Wall Look Over Yonder Wall
Mighty Joe Young Legacy of the Blues, Vol. 4 Rock Me Baby
Buddy Guy Southern Blues 1957-1963 I Hope You Come Back Home
Otis Spann The Blues Never Die! After Awhile
Mercy Dee Walton One Room Country Shack Pauline
Roosevelt Sykes Music Is My Business Mistake In Life
Robert Shaw The Ma Grinder Whores Is Funky
Sunnyland Slim The Blues of Sunnyland Slim Baby How Long
Curtis Jones Trouble Blues A Whole Lot of Talk For You
Lightnin' Hopkins Lightnin'! Mojo Hand
Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee Backwater Blues Playing With the Blues
Jesse Fuller Jesse Fuller's Favorites Stranger Blues
Furry Lewis Shake 'Em On Down Goin' to Kansas City
Honeyboy Edwards White Windows 61 Highway