The Deep Blues Show No . 136

The Deep Blues Show No. 136, aired on WEVL FM 89.9 Memphis
June 08, 2006, 6:00 PM (Thursday)
The Deep Blues Show Music Log
Show Date: June 8, 2006
Show Time: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Show Date: June 9, 2006
Show Time: 2:00 - 4:00 pm
Show Number: 136

Dr. Ross Boogie Disease Juke Box Boogie (take 2)
K.C. Douglas Mercury Blues Fanny Lou
Arthur 'Big Boy' Crudup Look on Yonder Wall That's All Right
Big Jack Johnson The Memphis Barbecue Sessions Big Boss Man
Mississippi Fred McDowell This Ain't No Rock N' Roll I Worked Old Lu and I Worked Old Bess
Reverend Gary Davis The Guitar and Banjo of Reverend Gary Davis Please Baby
Elizabeth Cotten Shake Sugaree Untitled/Georgie Buck
Big Joe Williams & J.D. Short Stavin' Chain Blues You Got to Help Me Some
Smoky Babe Hottest Brand Goin' Melvanie Blues
Joe Callicott Mississippi Delta Blues in the 1960s, Vol. 2 Old Bo Weevil
Rosa Lee Hill Mississippi Delta Blues in the 1960s, Vol. 1 Pork & Beans
Jesse Mae Hemphill Get Right Blues Get Right, Church
Sleepy John Estes I Ain't Gonna Be Worried No More Milk Cow Blues
Juke Boy Bonner Life Gave Me a Dirty Deal I'm In the Big City
Big Bill Broonzy Black, Brown & White Black, Brown & White
Snooks Eaglin Country Boy Down in New Orleans Bottle Up and Go
John Lee Hooker The Classic Early Years, 1948-1951 You've Got Another Man
Sonny Terry Sonny Is King Changed the Lock on My Door
Lightning Hopkins The Gold Star Sessions, Vol. 1 Seems Funny Baby
Jesse Fuller The Lone Cat Hey, Hey
R.L. Burnside Mississippi Hill Country Blues Don't Care How Long You're Gone
Black Ace I'm the Boss Card in Your Hand Santa Claus Blues
J.C. Burris Blues Professor Highway Blues
Little Walter Blues With a Feeling You Gonna Be Sorry (Someday Baby)
Sonny Boy Williamson The Real Folk Blues/More Real Folk Blues Help Me
Roosevelt Sykes Feel Like Blowing My Horn Rock-A Bye Birdie
Piano Red Atlanta Bounce Rockin' With Red
Sunnyland Slim The Blues of Sunnyland Slim It's You Baby
Little Brother Montgomery Chicago: The Living Legends - Piano, Vocal and Band Blues Saturday Night Function
Mercy Dee Walton One Room Country Shack Eighth Wonder of the World
Speckled Red The Dirty Dozens After Dinner Blues
Magic Sam Mr. Dixon's Workshop Easy Baby
Otis Spann The Blues Never Die! Dust My Broom
Otis Rush The Cobra Records Story: Chicago Rock & Blues 1956-1958 Sit Down Baby
Howlin' Wolf The Chess Box 1 All Night Boogie (All Night Long)