The Deep Blues Show No . 141

The Deep Blues Show No. 141, aired on WEVL FM 89.9 Memphis
July 13, 2006, 6:00 PM (Thursday)
The Deep Blues Show Music Log
Show Date: July 13, 2006
Show Time: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Show Date: July 14, 2006
Show Time: 2:00 - 4:00 pm
Show Number: 141

Piano Red Atlanta Bounce Don't Get Around Much Anymore
Mercy Dee Walton One Room Country Shack Pull 'Em and Pop 'Em
Roosevelt Sykes Chicago Boogie 44 Blues
Whistling Alex Moore From North Dallas to the East Side I Love You Baby
Sunnyland Slim & J.B. Lenoir The Mojo Boogie Highway 61 [alt. take]
Robert Shaw The Ma Grinder Fast Santa Fe (Bear Cat)
Little Walter Blues With a Feeling Blue Midnight [alt]
Muddy Waters King Bee I Won't Go On
Earl Hooker Two Bugs and a Roach The Hook
J.B. Hutto Hawk Squat Notoriety Woman
Otis Spann The Blues Never Die! Come On
Junior Wells Messin' With the Kid: 1957-1963 I Could Cry
Paul Butterfield The Lost Elektra Sessions Nut Popper #1
Koko Taylor I Got What It Takes Big Boss Man
Jelly Roll Kings Off Yonder Wall Tha's Alright Mama
T-Model Ford She Ain't None of Your'n Leave My Heart Alone
Frankie Lee Sims Lucy Mae Blues I'll Get Along Somehow
Junior Kimbrough Most Things Haven't Worked Out Leave Her Alone
Burnside Exploration The Record Poor Man's Blues
L.C. Williams Texas Blues - The Gold Star Sessions Strike Blues
Big Bill Broonzy Black, Brown and White Who's Sorry Now
Big Joe Williams Shake Your Boogie She Left Me a Mule to Ride
Mississippi Fred McDowell & Johnny Woods Mama Says I'm Crazy Goin' Away
Sleepy John Estes w/Yank Rachell & Hammie Nixon Newport Blues Worried Mind Blues
Reverend Gary Davis Blues and Ragtime Wall Hollow Blues
John Lee Hooker Burning Hell Graveyard Blues
Sidney Maiden Trouble an' Blues My Black Name
Last Chance Jug Band Shake That Thing! Mississippi River Blues
Lightning Hopkins Texas Blues Bald Headed Woman
John Cephas & Phil Wiggins Cool Down No Ice in my Bourbon
Sonny Terry Sonny Is King Ida Mae