The Deep Blues Show No . 167

The Deep Blues Show No. 167, aired on WEVL FM 89.9 Memphis
May 23, 2008, 2:00 PM (Friday)
The Deep Blues Show Music Log
Show Date: January 11, 2007
Show Time: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Show Date: January 12, 2007
Show Time: 2:00 - 4:00 pm
Show Date: May 22, 2008
Show Time: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Show Date: May 23, 2008
Show Time: 2:00 - 4:00 pm
Show Number: 167

Kenny Brown Goin' Back to Mississippi Wretched Mind
Albert King Born Under a Bad Sign Laundromat Blues
Little Walter Blues With a Feeling One Of These Mornings
Howlin' Wolf The Real Folk Blues/More Real Folk Blues Neighbors
Floyd Dixon Cow Town Blues Mississippi Blues
Junior Wells Universal Rock Little By Little
Buddy Guy Chicago Boss Guitars Try to Quit You Baby
Earl Hooker The Moon Is Rising Strung Out Woman Blues
Magic Sam West Side Guitar 1957-1966 All Night Long
T-Bone Walker The Complete Imperial Recordings The Hustle Is On
Otis Rush Jewel Spotlights the Blues, Vol. 2 Double Trouble
Paul Butterfield Blues Band An Anthology: The Elektra Years Nut Popper #1
Jelly Roll Kings Rockin' the Juke Joint Down Have Mercy Baby
Sister Rosetta Tharpe The Gospel of the Blues Up Above My Head I Hear Music In the Air
Victoria Spivey Queen Victoria Moaning the Blues
Big Maybelle The Complete Okeh Sessions Ocean of Tears
Ida Cox Blues for Rampart Street Hard Time Blues
Jimmy Witherspoon Jazz Me Blues When I've Been Drinkin'
Sonny Terry Sonny Terry & His Mouth-Harp Baby, Baby
Lightning Hopkins Lightnin'! Rock Me Baby
Mississippi John Hurt Avalon Blues Avalon Blues
Robert Lockwood Johnny Shines & Robert Lockwood Glad I Don't Worry No More
R.L. Burnside Mississippi Hill Country Blues Rolling and Tumbling
Lowell Fulson My First Recordings Black Widow Spider Blues
Big Bill Broonzy Big Bill's Blues Night Time Is the Right Time
John Lee Hooker Burning Hell I Rolled and Turned and Cried the Whole Night Long
Juke Boy Bonner Life Gave Me a Dirty Deal I Got My Passport
Snooky Pryor The Big Bear Sessions Shake Your Boogie
Sonny Boy Williamson The Real Folk Blues/More Real Folk Blues One Way Out
Mercy Dee Walton The Bluesville Years, Vol. 4 - In the Key of the Blues After the Fight
Sunnyland Slim She Got a Thing Goin' On She Got a Thing Goin' On
Roosevelt Sykes The Bluesville Years, Vol. 12 - Jump, Jumpin' the Blues Hey Big Momma
Johnny Young Chicago Blues Slam Hammer
Lovie Lee Good Candy My Baby Left Me