The Deep Blues Show No . 229

The Deep Blues Show No. 229, aired on WEVL FM 89.9 Memphis
May 08, 2008, 6:00 PM (Thursday)
The Deep Blues Show Music Log
Show Date: May 8, 2008
Show Time: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Show Date: May 9, 2008
Show Time: 2:00 - 4:00 pm
Show Number: 229

Robert Jr. Lockwood Steady Rollin' Man Can't Stand the Pain
Otis Rush The Cobra Records Story It Takes Time
Paul Butterfield The Lost Elektra Sessions Love Her With a Feeling
Harold Burrage Mr. Dixon's Workshop Satisfied
Willie Dixon Jewel Spotlights the Blues, Vol. 1 Sex Appeal
Junior Parker Junior's Blues: The Duke Recordings, Vol. 1 In the Dark
Mighty Joe Young Legacy of the Blues, Vol. 4 I Have the Same Old Blues
Sunnyland Slim Sunnyland Special Raising Wild
Earl Hooker Play Your Guitar Mr. Hooker All Your Love
Peppermint Harris Lonesome as I Can Be Mama Mama
Charlie Musselwhite Memphis Charlie On the Spot Boogie
Big Maceo The Best of Big Maceo Maceo's 32-20
Roosevelt Sykes The Bluesville Years, Vol. 12: Jump, Jumpin' the Blues Runnin' the Boogie
Jimmy Witherspoon The Bluesville Years, Vol. 1: Big Blues Honks and Wails Bad Bad Whiskey
Lovie Lee Good Candy Little Girl
Baby Tate The Bluesville Years, Vol. 6: Blues Sweet Carolina Blues Lonesome Over There
John Lee Hooker Boogie Chillun You're Nice and Kind to Me Lou Della
Mississippi John Hurt Avalon Blues Stack O'Lee
Lightin' Hopkins Jewel Spotlights the Blues, Vol. 2 Mr. Charlie
Sonny Terry Sonny Is King Callin' My Mama
Mance Lipscomb Texas Country Blues Blues In the Bottle
Cephas & Wiggins Sweet Bitter Blues Louisiana Chase
Lonnie Johnson Another Night to Cry Bow Legged Baby
Furry Lewis Fourth and Beale Water Tank
Mississippi Fred McDowell I Do Not Play No Rock 'n' Roll My Baby She Gonna Jump and Shout
J.C. Burris Blues Professor Blues Professor
Reverend Gary Davis Demons & Angels Who Shall Deliver Poor Me
Big Joe Williams Walking Blues Black Gal
Son House Father of the Delta Blues John the Revelator
Sleepy John Estes First Recordings w/Yank Rachell & Noah Lewis Street Car Blues
Pete Franklin The Bluesville Years, Vol. 9: Down the Country Way I Got to Find My Baby
Homesick James The Big Bear Sessions Kissing In the Dark
Howlin' Wolf The Real Folk Blues/More Real Folk Blues Who Will Be Next
Catfish Keith Twist It, Babe! Dark Was the Night, Cold Was the Ground