The Deep Blues Show No . 240

The Deep Blues Show No. 240, aired on WEVL FM 89.9 Memphis
August 22, 2008, 2:00 PM (Friday)
The Deep Blues Show Music Log
Show Date: August 21, 2008
Show Time: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Show Date: August 22, 2008
Show Time: 2:00 - 4:00 pm
Show Number: 240

Big Maceo The Best of Big Maceo Anytime for You
Champion Jack Dupree Back Home In New Orleans Freedom
Lil' Ed, Dave Weld Earwig Music 20th Anniversary Collection North Carolina Bound
Magic Sam With a Feeling Respect Me Baby
Earl Hooker Smooth Slidin' Nothing but Poison
Buddy Guy The Cobra Records Story This Is The End
Charles Brown The Classic Earliest Recordings Take Me
Joe Turner The Boss of the Blues Low Down Dog
Dr. Ross The Ultimate Blues Collection Boogie Disease
John Brim Chicago Blues of the 1950's Humming Blues
Junior Parker Junior's Blues: The Duke Recordings Seven Days
Sonny Boy Williamson The Essential I Can't Be Alone
L.C. 'Good Rockin' Robinson 15 Down Home Urban Blues Classics Ups & Downs
Snooky Pryor Snooky Pryor Keep What You Got
Jimmy Witherspoon The 'Spoon Concerts When I Been Drinkin'
Lightnin' Hopkins The Complete Aladdin Recordings L.A. Blues
Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee Midnight Special East Coast Blues
John Lee Hooker The Best of John Lee Hooker It Serves You Right to Suffer
Furry Lewis The Bluesville Years, Vol. 3: Beale Street Get-Down John Henry
Louisiana Red Always Played the Blues Steel On My Hand
Big Joe Williams Absolutely the Best So Soon I'll Be Goin' My Way Back Home
Dave 'Honeyboy' Edwards Delta Bluesman The Army Blues
Muddy Waters The Blues Honey Bee
Sammy Hill Don't Leave Me Here Cryin' for You
Leroy Carr The Best of Leroy Carr You Got Me Grieving
Tommy McClennan Big Joe Williams and the Stars of Mississippi Blues Bottle It Up and Go
Skip James Roots of Robert Johnson Devil Got My Woman
Barbarcue Blues Chocolate to the Bone Mississippi Heavy Water Blues
Robert Wilkins Masters of the Memphis Blues Falling Down Blues
Tommy Johnson The Friends of Charley Patton Canned Heat Blues
Coley Jones Texas Blues: Early Masters from the Lone Star State Traveling Man