The Deep Blues Show No . 271

The Deep Blues Show No. 271, aired on WEVL FM 89.9 Memphis
April 30, 2009, 6:00 PM (Thursday)
The Deep Blues Show Music Log
Show Date: April 30, 2009
Show Time: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Show Date: May 1, 2009
Show Time: 2:00 - 4:00 pm
Show Number: 271

Chuck Berry On the Blues Side Down the Road Apiece
Satan and Adam Living On the River Ode to Billy Joe
Kenny Brown Goin' Back to Mississippi Frankie and Albert
Paul Jones Not the Same Old Blues Crap II I'm Gonna Leave
Otis Rush The Essential Otis Rush She's A Good 'Un (take 4)
T-Bone Walker The Complete Imperial Recordings Street Walking Woman
Willie Mabon Chicago Blues of the 1960's Something for Nothing
Buddy Guy & His Band The Cobra Records Story You Sure Can't Do
Billy (the Kid) Emerson The Ultimate Blues Collection When it Rains It Pours
Lowell Fulson My Baby Cheating Woman
Amos Milburn The Essential Recordings Bewildered
Robert Nighthawk Live on Maxwell Street 1964 Take It Easy Baby
Billy Boy Arnold More Blues On the South Side Two Drinks of Wine
Willie Dixon I Am the Blues The Seventh Son
Frank Frost & Sam Carr The Last of the Jelly Roll Kings Hey Baby
Speckled Red The Dirty Dozens Wilkins Street Stomp
Roosevelt Sykes The Return of Roosevelt Sykes Stompin' the Boogie
Big Joe Duskin Cincinnati Stomp The Tribute
Mercy Dee Mercy's Troubles Sugar Daddy
Little Brother Montgomery Tasty Blues Sneaky Pete Blues
Tampa Red Don't Jive Me Don't Jive Me
Pete Franklin Guitar Pete's Blues Lonesome Bedroom Blues
Big Joe Williams Classic Delta Blues Pea Vine Special
Lil' Son Jackson Blues Come to Texas Gambler Blues
Baby Tate The Blues of Baby Tate My Baby Don't Treat Me Kind
Johnie Lewis Alabama Slide Guitar He Met Me on a Thursday Morning
Mississippi John Hurt D.C. Blues Trouble I've Had All My Day
Furry Lewis Shake 'Em On Down Back On My Feet Again
K.C. Douglas Mercury Blues Black Cat Bone
John Lee Hooker That's My Story Come On and See About Me
Mississippi Fred McDowell This Ain't No Rock n' Roll Meet Me Down in Froggy Bottom