The Deep Blues Show No . 139

The Deep Blues Show No. 139, aired on WEVL FM 89.9 Memphis
June 30, 2006, 2:00 PM (Friday)
The Deep Blues Show Music Log
Show Date: June 29, 2006
Show Time: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Show Date: June 30, 2006
Show Time: 2:00 - 4:00 pm
Show Number: 139

R.L. Burnside Burnside on Burnside Alice Mae
Homesick James Blues On the South Side Homesick's Shuffle
Buddy Guy The Cobra Records Story This Is the End
Magic Sam Magic Sam 1957-1966 - Cobra Recordings Call Me If You Need Me
Muddy Waters King Bee Forever Lonely
Sonny Boy Williamson Real Folk Blues/More Real Folk Blues Close to Me
Johnny Shines Original J.O.B. Recordings Please Don't (take 2)
Paul Butterfield Blues Band The Original Lost Elektra Sessions Hate to See You Go
Frankie Lee Sims Lucy Mae Blues Frankie's Blues
Little Willie Foster The Cobra Records Story Crying the Blues
Lightnin' Hopkins Po' Lightnin' Hurricanes Carla & Ester
K.C. Douglas I Have to Paint My Face - Mississippi Blues 1960 Night Shirt Blues
Black Ace Arhoolie Records 40th Anniversary Collection I Am the Black Ace
Juke Boy Bonner Life Gave Me a Dirty Deal I Got My Passport
Brownie McGhee & Sonny Terry At Sugar Hill Keep On Walking
John Jackson Country Blues & Ditties That'll Never Happen No More
Sleepy John Estes Sleepy John Estes with Noah Lewis and Yank Rachel Selling The Jelly
Blind Lemon Jefferson Complete Classic Sides Remastered Southern Woman Blues
Robert Johnson The Complete Recordings Phonograph Blues (alt. Take)
Big Bill Broonzy Down In the Basement How You Want It Done
Little Hat Jones Texas Blues - Early Blues Masters From the Lone Star State Hurry Blues
Big Joe Williams Classic Delta Blues Pea Vine Special
Skip James She Lyin' Illinois Blues
Cephas & Wiggins Goin' Down the Road Feelin' Bad Eyesight to the Blind
Rev. Gary Davis The Guitar and Banjo of Reverend Gary Davis Mister Jim aka Walkin' Dog Blues
Snooky Pryor Snooky Pryor Fine Boogie
John Brim Original J.O.B. Recordings Trouble In the Morning
Memphis Slim Chicago Piano So Tired
Lonnie Johnson Blues and Ballads Savoy Blues
T-Bone Walker The Complete Imperial Recordings Get These Blues Off Me
Clarence Jolly Chicago Blues of the 1950's Changing Love
Little Walter Confessin' the Blues Up the Line