The Deep Blues Show No . 228

The Deep Blues Show No. 228, aired on WEVL FM 89.9 Memphis
April 24, 2008, 6:00 PM (Thursday)
The Deep Blues Show Music Log
Show Date: April 24, 2008
Show Time: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Show Date: April 25, 2008
Show Time: 2:00 - 4:00 pm
Show Number: 228

Big George Jackson Beggin' Ain't for Me Lookin' to Steal Somebody
Charlie Musselwhite Where Have All the Good Times Gone? Going Away Blues
Robert Jr. Lockwood Steady Rollin' Man Kind-Hearted Woman
Howlin' Wolf Howlin' Wolf/Moanin' In the Moonlight Wang Dang Doodle
T-Bone Walker The Complete Imperial Recordings I'm Still In Love With You
Earl Hooker Play Your Guitar, Mr. Hooker She's Fine
Snooky Pryor & Homesick James The Big Bear Sessions Homesick Blues Again
Magic Sam With A Feeling She Belongs to Me
Hubert Sumlin Jewel Spotlights the Blues, Vol. 1 Rough Dried Woman, Pt. 2
Paul Butterfield Blues Band The Lost Elektra Sessions Take Me Back Baby
Big Jack Johnson & the Oilers Roots Stew Cherry Tree
Jesse Belvin Blues Balladeer Baby Don't Go
Willie Dixon and Memphis Slim Willie's Blues Sittin' and Cryin' the Blues
Otis Rush The Essential Otis Rush Double Trouble
Mighty Joe Young Legacy of the Blues, Vol. 4 Lookin' for You
John Lee Hooker The Complete 50s Chess Recordings Big Fine Woman
Big Maceo The King of Chicago Blues Piano I'm So Worried
Sunnyland Slim Blues Band Decoration Day Patience Like Job
Champion Jack Dupree Live With the Big Town Playboys Lawdy, Lawdy
Chuck Berry On the Blues Side Driftin' Blues
Lightnin' Hopkins All the Classics, 1946-1951 Seems Funny Baby
Cephas & Wiggins Sweet Bitter Blues Running and Hiding
Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee California Blues I'm a Stranger
Mississippi John Hurt Avalon Blues Blue Harvest Blues
Mance Lipscomb Texas Country Blues Mama, Let Me Lay It On You
Reverend Gary Davis Demons and Angels Jesus Met the Woman at the Well
Memphis Minnie Hoodoo Lady Has Anyone Seen My Man?
Big Joe Williams Piney Woods Blues Juanita
Sleepy John Estes First Recordings w/Yank Rachell & Noah Lewis Devil In the Woodpile
Lonnie Johnson The Complete Folkways Recordings I've Been a Fool Myself
Mississippi Fred McDowell I Do Not Play No Rock 'n' Roll You Got to Move
Jessie Mae Hemphill She-Wolf Bullyin' Well
Catfish Keith Jitterbug Swing 12th Street Rag